ContactStaff →

Blake Busick
District Superintendent
Blake Busick

Cindy Buna
Administrative Assistant for Los Rios and Great Northern Districts
Cindy Buna

(916) 374-1502
1350 Halyard Drive
West Sacramento, California 95691

Events

November 2019

Mingle, Jungle, & SHOP!!!

Saturday, November 2, 2019 9:00 AM to Saturday, November 9, 2019 at 3:00 PM
Location: Hollister United Methodist Church
Hollister United Methodist Church Women present the annual bazaar: hand sewn gifts(quilts, crafts); canned goods: jams, jellies, pickles; plants and herbs; fine jewelry. Complimentary coffee, tea, cookies.

Bay District Lay Leader Retreat

Saturday, November 2, 2019 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Peace of our Lord be with you! We are excited to invite all Bay District laity and clergy to join in the first Bay District Laity Retreat on Saturday, November 2, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Castro Valley UMC 19806 Wisteria Street Castro Valley, CA ...

Los Rios Circuit Leader Meeting (A)

Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Location: Conference Office Room A

Advocacy and Justice Committee (A)

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

CA-NV UM Foundation (B)

Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Center
Board of Directors meeting Room (B)

2019 United Methodist Women's Holiday Bazaar

Saturday, November 9, 2019 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: First United Methodist Church, Redding
Mark your calendars for the best holiday bazaar in town! The 2019 United Methodist Women (UMW) Holiday Bazaar takes place on Saturday, November 9, from 8:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the social hall at the First United Methodist Church in Redding. The social...
View more

Grandma's Pantry and Mission Handcrafts Sale

Saturday, November 9, 2019 9:00 AM
Location: Highland Chapel UMC
On Sat., Nov. 9 at 9 a.m. the Highland Chapel United Methodist Women will open Grandma’s Pantry in Lake Isabella. The sale will include homemade jellies, jams, baked goods, and even honey! The youth group will sell hot chocolate – which would go ...

Clergy Spouse Conferencing

Saturday, November 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Location: First UMC, Sacramento
Clergy Spouse of California-Nevada UMC are invited to attend a Fall Conferencing event with workshops, guest speakers, and fun activities together. $25 donation for lunch and dinner. All spouses of UM pastors are invited!

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team B

Thursday, November 14, 2019 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Clergy Boundary Training 101 (B)

Monday, November 18, 2019 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Transforming Conflict & Leading Change - Central Valley District

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Wesley UMC
The Griffith Coaching network has designed a tailored workshop that will help pastors and key congregational leaders understand how to transform conflict into deeper community and how to lead churches in a season of change. Locations, Times & Dates:...

H&L Bootcamp (C)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM

Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas (Planting & Growing Hispanic-Latino Congregations)

Monday, November 18, 2019 9:00 AM to Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 12:30 PM
Location: California-Nevada Conference Center
Plantación y Crecimiento de Congregaciones Hispano-Latinas​ Taller de Entrenamiento  18 al 20 de Noviembre del 2019 en West Sacramento, CA Lideres: Jim Griffith y Cesar DePaz El plantar, crecer y desarrollar congregaciones en comunidades ...

Christmas Staff Party Meeting (A)

Monday, November 18, 2019 10:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Core Team (B)

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CNVC Meeting (B)

Saturday, November 23, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Christmas Bazaar - Berkeley Methodist United Church

Sunday, December 1, 2019 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: Berkeley Methodist United Church
The United Methodist Women of BMUC are hosting our annual Christmas Bazaar once again! Come and explore our homemade crafts and donated items for cute stocking stuffers and Christmas gifts. Bring a friend. Held in our social hall after worship, it is...
View more

CFA (B)

Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

Mission Service Committee (C)

Saturday, December 7, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Room C

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship-Debra

Thursday, December 12, 2019 9:00 AM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, December 12, 2019 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Friday, December 13, 2019 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM

2019 Christmas Institute (CI)

Thursday, December 26, 2019 3:00 PM to Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1:00 PM
Location: Old Oak Ranch Conference Center
NorCal Christmas Institute 2019 THEME: When the Fight Calls WHO WE ARE: We are a loving community unified by faith, putting into practice the connectional aspect of the United Methodist Church in youth, young adults, and their respective communities ...

WJ Hispanic/Latino Ministry Council Meeting (C)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 9:00 AM to Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 4:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Advocacy and Justice Committee (B)

Thursday, January 9, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Advocacy and Justice Committee (C)

Thursday, January 9, 2020 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

CA-UMW Group (C)

Friday, January 10, 2020 to Sunday, January 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C

Conference Staff Worship-Bishop

Friday, January 10, 2020 9:00 AM

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Friday, January 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Core Team (B)

Saturday, January 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Appointive Cabinet Audit

Monday, January 13, 2020 to Friday, January 17, 2020
Location TBD

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Zoom Meeting (B)

Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Zoom Meeting (B)

Friday, January 24, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, January 25, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM  Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

Gathering of The Orders

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 to Thursday, January 30, 2020
Location: Asbury UMC
Registration will be at 3:30 on 01/28/2020 Dinner will be served at 5:30 on 01/28/2020 Lunch will be served on 01/30/2020

RCA Spring Fling Committee (B)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C
Committee meeting for about a dozen people

Appointive Cabinet Zoom Meeting (B)

Monday, February 10, 2020 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Zoom Meeting (B)

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Executive Committee (B)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Mentor Training (C)

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

CFA (B)

Saturday, February 22, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B
16 people with lunch please

Commission on Archives and History (A)

Friday, February 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship- Staci (C)

Thursday, March 5, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, March 5, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet (B)

Friday, March 6, 2020 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Mission Service Committee (B)

Saturday, March 7, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

RCA Full Board of Directors (B)

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

CLM Training (C)

Monday, March 16, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 to Friday, March 20, 2020

Episcopacy Committee Meeting

Saturday, March 21, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, March 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, April 4, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

BOOM Executive Team (C)

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Lay Church Planter's Meeting (B)

Saturday, April 18, 2020

CLM Training (C)

Monday, April 20, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room C
Training on 04/20/2020-04/24/2020 Will be held in Conference Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Conference Staff Worship (C)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 9:00 AM
Location: Conference Office Room C

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Conference Office

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, April 23, 2020 to Friday, April 24, 2020
Location: Conference Office

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, April 25, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Extended Cabinet Meeting (B)

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Los Rios District Union Meeting & Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting (A)

Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A
Los Rios District Union Meeting 10 AM - 2 PM Los Rios Bldgs/Location Committee Meeting 2 PM - 4PM

Appointive Cabinet Meeting (B)

Thursday, June 4, 2020 to Friday, June 5, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

BOOM Executive Team (B)

Tuesday, June 9, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room B

Annual Conference Session

Friday, June 12, 2020 to Monday, June 15, 2020
Location: Double Tree Hotel Modesto

SPRC Training for EM360 (C)

Saturday, June 20, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room C

CA-UMW Group (B)

Saturday, July 11, 2020 to Sunday, July 12, 2020
Location: Conference Office Room B

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, August 15, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

EM360 Companion Training (B)

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Center Room B

Called to Wholeness: EM360 Process (A, B, C)

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Conference Office Room A, B, C

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Core Team (B)

Saturday, October 3, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

LDMFA Zoom Meeting

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

iCal

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.